Nominations for 2020 Board of Directors

Nominating petitions may be circulated until the November meeting. Each petitioner must obtain the signatures of ten current members of Steel Cities Region to become a candidate. No member may endorse more than three candidates. Completed petitions should be submitted to the Secretary before the end of the November meeting, or may be mailed to:
Walt Matenkosky, Secretary
702 Spring St
Latrobe PA 15650-2022

Nominating petitions must be received no later than November 6, 2019.

AJ Anselm – Regional Executive/Competition Board Chairperson (Carryover)
Paula Hawthorne – Assistant Regional Executive (Term Expires)
Walt Matenkosky – Secretary (Carryover)
Chris Granche – Assistant Secretary (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Bill Haus – Treasurer (Term Expires)
Beth Anselm – Assistant Treasurer (Term Expires)
Barry Kaplan – Competition Board Co-chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Gene Kern – Competition Board Co-chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Alex Artayet – Solo Co-chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Nick Phillips – Solo Co-chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Rick Terrill – Track Trial/Hillclimb Chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Chuck Larouere – Rally Chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Jeff Hutzelman – Membership Chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Kelsey Patterson – Activities Director (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Les Walter – Merchandise Chairperson (Appointed) (Term Expires)
Don Baker – Historian/Archivist (Carryover)
Mark Connolly – Director at Large (Term Expires)
Mike Connolly – Director at Large (Term Expires)
Jim Locke – Director at Large (Term Expires)

Six members of the Board are to be elected each year. The three candidates with the highest number of votes receive a two-year term of office. The next three highest receive one-year terms. If no more candidates run for the Board than there are open positions, no election will be necessary, and a lottery will determine the length of term. If an election is to be held, ballots will be printed and mailed directly to the eligible members or made available on the Regional website, to be returned to the Election Chairman (who is not a nominee). The results will be announced at the December membership meeting. The new Board of Directors will adjourn and elect its officers for the coming year. The Regional Executive will be appointed by the newly elected Board of Directors, and will remain on the Board as a member for one more year. If elected BOD members do not fill all positions, the BOD may appoint members-at-large to these positions.

Downloadable Version:  NOMINATE 2020